Listen to Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock on iHeartRadio

The Sugar Hill Gang and the late DJ EZ Rock are among the artists who will be honored at this year's Hip Hop Hall of Fame Awards show. 

At the May 19th awards ceremony in New York City, the Sugar Hill Gang will be inducted along with artists The Mercedes Ladies, Spoonie G & The Treacherous 3, and Busy Bee Starski. Video Music Box founder Ralph McDaniel will receive the Lifetime Achievement award. 

The night will include a tribute to the late DJ EZ Rock, who passed away last month.  The ceremony will also feature performances from Talib Kweli, Slick Rick and MC Busy Bee, as well as a special appearance from Rakim.

Photo Credit Getty Images